Now We Have Power
Add To Cart

1. The View (Part 1)

2. The View (Part 2)

3. Skydive

4. Retreat 

5. Speak to Us

6. Devachan Don

7. Pen! Paper! Paper! Pen

8. Flying Bridge

9. Bedhead

10. Quiet Rejoicing

11. Speech Day

12. A Tall Tale

13. Flight of the Uberloon

14. Swansong


The follow-up and sequel to 2015’s acclaimed double CD 'Now We Have Light' (“a masterpiece”, in the words of All About Jazz magazine) continues the story of Don through a surreal lyrical and musical landscape.


Released October 12, 2018

Joff Winks - Vocals, Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Synths, Sound Effects 
Matt Baber - Pianos, Synths, Organ, Guitar, Sound Effects 
Brad Waismann - Electric Bass, Double Bass, Chapman Stick 

Special guests: 
Paul Mallyon - Drums 
Kimara Sajn - Vocals on 'Speech Day' 
Mark Kesel - Trumpet on 'Bedhead' and 'Flight of the Uberloon' 

Recorded at various studios between 2015 and 2017. 
Piano recorded at the Jacqueline du Pre Music Building, Oxford, April 2016. 
Drums and Trumpet recorded at Evolution Studios, Oct 2016 and Nov 2017. 
Additional music retained from demos recorded between 2009 and 2015. 

Engineered by Joff Winks, Nick Moorbath, Matt Baber and Brad Waissman. 
Mixed by Sanguine Hum at Yellow Benteens, Oxfordshire. 
Artwork and Design by Meriel Waissman 
Logo by Carl Glover 

Mastered by Tim Turan at Turan Audio, Dec 14th 2017.